type="text/css" />

Rule question TZAAR, DVONN, LYNGK

3 replies. Last post: 2008-05-07

Reply to this topic Return to forum

Rule question
  • bennok at 2008-05-07

    I found no answer to this question in the Dvonn rule:

    Can there be more than one Dvonn in a stack? In other words, can you stack a dvonn-containing stack on another (also dvonn-containing) one?

    I suppose that if nothing forbids it, then the general rule would allow it.

    Has any one ever tried it here?

  • Tasmanian Devil at 2008-05-07

    Yes, it is allowed.

  • FatPhil at 2008-05-07

    In games where one party is attempting to cleave a large number of his opponent's pieces away from the dvonns, that final cleaving move may take many forms. If it's the moving of a dvonn away, then the moving party often won't care where it lands, be that on another dvonn or not, the only thing that matters is that few of the opponent's survive. I'm pretty sure I've done it for that reason.

Return to forum

Reply to this topic