3 replies. Last post: 2017-12-27Reply to this topic Return to forum
Do the rules allow that and what is the result if yes?
There was a discussion for the other variant where a stack of 5 can become owned when (after?) the colour is claimed, dixit Chris Burn:
Is is the same if the colour on top of the 6-stack is not yet claimed?
The question is the game ends as soon as the colour is claimed or if it can become a hub for a lyngk move is maybe less relevant as it is a win.
Last sentence is : “The question whether the game ends…“.
The only way a stack (with more than one disk) can be neutral is to have an unclaimed color on top.
Based on that thread, I'm strongly of the opinion that you can create a 6 with a neutral on top. It would remain on the board (unless the other player can still claim a color, in which case they could do so next turn and win).